Recent Posts

Huge List of Important Historical Events of Odisha (Year Wise) in Odia language (PDF)

Apr 1, 2017 | Views
Class 1 to 10 All School eText Book, 80s-90s Old School Books, College Text Books, 250+ Janhamamu Magazine, Nijukti Khabar, Sishulekha Magazines Now Available on our new "Odia Pathagara" App.
Please Install from Playstore. Click the button to Install for Free!
Download (APP)
history of odisha, in odia language, pdf ebook, important major milestones in odisha history, orissa history major events, kalinga war, kalapahada attack, odia history books, super cyclone 1999 mahabatya, 1866 na anka durbikhya, great odisha famine, historical events of orissa, maritime history, medival history List of Important Historical Dates/Years of Odisha in Odia language (History of Odisha, PDF)

Odisha or Orissa reach in so exciting and major historical events. In the different era the region and parts of the region were known by different names. Such as- Odisha, Orissa, Kalinga, Utkal, Mahakantara, Udra, Odra Desa, Oddiyana, Kamala Mandala, Dakshina Kosala, Kangoda, Chedirashtra, tosali etc. 

The British divided the region into parts of other provinces. In 1936, the province of Odisha was formed on the basis of populations of Odia-speaking people. from Mahabharat era to modern Internet era Odisha's got so many milestones in the page of its History. Here we listed below.

The list is smaller than the actual list provided in the Odia eBook (PDF) by us. Download our eBook and get huge list of  Important Historical Dates/Years of Odisha in Odia language.

350 BC - Mahapadma Nanda conquers Kalinga

261 BC - The Kalinga War
232 BC - Ashok's Death

621 AD - Hiuen-Tsang visits Kalinga (Oddiyana)

1050 - Lalatendu Keshari finished the making of Lingaraj Temple

1211 - Ananga Bhima Deva finished the making of Jagannath Temple, Puri
1245 - Narasimha Deva builds the Konark temple

1467 - Sarala Dasa writes the Odia Mahabharata

1567 - Kalapahada attacks Odisha (Kalinga)

1623 - Shah Jahan visits Odisha
1633 - East India Company set up its trade centre at Hariharpur and Balasore.

1807 - The first book to be printed in Oriya is "New Testament" published by the Serampore Baptist Mission Press.
1817 - The Paika Rebellion (Paika Bidroha)
1837 - Cuttack Mission Press established.
1849 - Christian Missionaries bring out the first Oriya Magazine -"Gyana Runa"
1866 - The Great Odisha Famine (Na' Anka Durbikhya)
1866 - First Newspaper of Odisha "Utkal Dipika" introduced by Gauri Shankar Roy.

1909 - Satyabadi Bana Vidyalaya established at Sakhigopala (Puri) district.
1913 - Publishing of Odisha's first Daily News paper "Asha" started
1919 - News paper "The Samaj" launched by Gopabandhu Das
1923 - BOSE was established
1930 - Salt Satyagraha (Labana Satygraha) at Inchudi, Balasore.
1936 - Orissa became a separate province
1936 - First Oriya film "Sita Bibaha" released.
1938 - Baji Rout died in police firing at the age of 12.
1943 - Oriya song transmitted for the first time from Calcutta radio station.
1946 - Foundation stone of Hirakuda Dam laid by Sir.Hawthrone Lewis, Governor of Odisha.
1948 - Capital of Odisha shifted from Cuttack to Bhubaneswar
1948 - All India Radio (AIR) established their station in Cuttack.
1953 - Completion of the Hirakud Dam
1956 - Odisha Board of Secondary Education (BSE) is formed.
1957 - Odisha Sahitya Akademy was established
1957 - Completion of Hirakud Dam.
1958 - Establishment of Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP).
1961 - The building of Legislative Assembly of Odisha (Bidhan Saudha) was inaugurated.
1961 - Odisha State Electricity Board (OSEB) is set up.
1962 - Biju Pattnaik Air Port was established
1966 - Completion of Paradeep port
1971 - Maharaja Krushna Chandra Gajapati passed away.
1980 - Biju Pattnaik conferred the "Bhumi Putra" award by Indonesia Govt.
1981 - National Aluminium Company (NALCO) established at Angul.
1984 - Indira Gandhi delivers her last speech at Bhubaneswar.
1984 - Doordarshan TV transmission station inaugurated in Cuttack
1956 - The first technical degree institution of Odisha, University College of Engineering, was established in Burla.
1992 - Orissa got 4 new districts (Gajapati, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Nawarangpur)
1993 - Orissa got 10 New districts (Khorda, Nayagarh, Sonepur, Baragarh, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Nuapada, Anugul, Bhadrak)
1994 - Orissa got 3 new districts (Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Boudh) - this makes 30 district of Odisha.
1997 - First private electric media launched as Orissa TV or OTV
1999 - The 1999 Super Cyclone hits Orissa.

2007 - Odisha's First FM Radio Station "104 FM Radio Choklate" started
2013 - Emergency Ambulance Service "108" announced by Odisha Govt.
2013 - Cyclone Phailin hits Coastal area of Odisha
2014 - Odia language was given the status of a 6th Classical languages of India
2015 - Odisha Government launches their official Website in Odia language.
2015 - Self-styled Godman "Sarathi Baba" Arrested.
2016 - SUM Hospital Fire Accident, 25+ Lives burned in Fire!

Also hundreds of more milestone in the history of Odisha added in the below e-Book PDF. Download the PDF and read the history of Odisha in Odia language.

1 comment:

  1. Dear sir kindly upload all the historical, economics, polity, geographical matters related with odisha civil service exam in pdf format.


ଆପଣଙ୍କ ବହୁମୂଲ୍ୟ ମତାମତ ଏଠାରେ ଉଲ୍ଲେଖ କରନ୍ତୁ ।