Nov 19, 2016

Info: List of *Gajapati Maharaja of Puri* (From 1568 to 2016)

Info: List of *Gajapati Maharaja of Puri* (From 1568 to 2016) gajapati raja divya singh deo list history list pdf odia jagannath puri
The role of Gajapati Maharaja of Puri in proliferation of awareness of Shri Jagannath Culture throughout India, has been significant from the time of yore. Down from Ganga dynasty till the present regime of Bhoi kings all the ruling Gajapati Maharajas have propitiated Shri Jagannath Mahaprabhu as the principal deity.
Many Gajapatis have functioned from different places like Jajpur, Cuttack and Khurda besides, Puri, the ancestors of Sri Ramachandra Deva the founder of the extant “Bhoi” dynasty have been swearing in as the Gajapati Maharaja of Puri till date. The dynastic genealogy of “Bhoi Vansha” dynasty from the 16th century onwards is given below:

  1. Abhinab Indradyumna (1568-1600)
  2. Gajapati Purusottam Deva (1600-1621)
  3. Gajapati Narasingha Deva (1621-1647)
  4. Gajapati Balabhadra Deva (1647-1657)
  5. Gajapati Mukunda Deva I (1657-1689)
  6. Gajapati Divyasingha Deva I (1689-1716)
  7. Gajapati Harekrushna Deva (1716-1720)
  8. Gajapati Gopinath Deva (1720-1727)
  9. Gajapati Ramchandra Deva (1727-1736)
  10. Birakeshari Deva I (1736-1793)
  11. Gajapati Divyasingha Deva II (1793-1798)
  12. Gajapati Mukunda Deva II (1798-1817)
  13. Gajapati Ramchandra Deva III (1817-1854)
  14. Gajapati Birakeshari Deva II (1854-1859)
  15. Gajapati Divyasingha Deva III (1859-1882)
  16. Gajapati Mukunda Deva III (1882-1926)
  17. Gajapati Ramchandra Deva IV (14/2/1926-15/11/1956)
  18. Gajapati Birakishore Deva III (15/11/1956 – 08/7/1970)
  19. Gajapati Divyasingha Deva IV (08/7/1970- Till Today)


0 Responses to “Info: List of *Gajapati Maharaja of Puri* (From 1568 to 2016)”

Latest PDF Downloads

Subscribe Us to get Latest Updates on your Mail.

© 2015 OdiaPortal.IN. All rights reserved. (Best Viewed in Android 4.x/Windows 7+, Chrome/Firefox)
Designed by ProWrestling India