Odisha: How to Check Indian Rail *PNR* Status Online/SMS (Step by Step Tutorial)

Odisha: How to Check Indian Rail *PNR* Status Online/SMS (Step by Step Tutorial) Check IRCTC PNR Status online free online status inquiry enquiry odisha train rail passenger express Source Station Sambalpur Varanasi Express Puri Okha Express Barbil Chakradharpur Intercity Express Puri Ahmedabad Express (via Sambalpur) Puri Howrah Sri Jagannath Express Bhubaneswar Visakhapatnam Intercity Express Paradeep Puri Express Puri Paradeep Express Barbil Puri Express Puri Barbil Express Rourkela Bhubaneswar Rajya Rani Express Bhubaneswar Rourkela Rajya Rani Express Puri Darbhanga Express - Mail/Express Puri Durg Express - Mail/Express Bhubaneswar Bhawanipatna Link Express Bhawani Patna Royagada Bhubaneswar Link Exp Bhubaneswar Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express Puri Patna Baidyanathdham Express Puri Hatia Tapaswini Express Bhubaneswar Bangalore Prasanthi Express Puri Jodhpur Express Puri Haridwar Utkal Express Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express Puri Sealdah Duronto Express Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express(Via Tatanagar JN) Puri Shalimar Express Puri Chennai Express Bhubaneswar Tirupati Express Puri Digha Express Bhubaneswar Pune Express Puri Yesvantpur Garib Rath Express Puri Valsad Express VISAKHA EXPRESS VISAKHA EXP FALAKNUMA EXP FALAKNUMA EXP KONARK EXPRESS KONARK EXPRESS EAST COAST EXP EAST COAST EXP PRASANTHI EXP Secunderabad - Shalimar Express

PNR (Passenger Name Record), is basically a record in a database of Computer Reservation System (CRS), which carry all the details of passengers or group of passengers traveling together. When you book a train ticket , you get a PNR number through which you can check your travel details. But many of us don’t know How to check PNR status online or offline. IRCTC PNR status can be checked through IRCTC website online, on railway helpline or by SMS on your mobile.

Online PNR Status Enquiry
The easiest method to search PNR status is online. You just need your 10 digit PNR number for it.
  1. First Click on below button. 
  2. Now enter your 10 digit PNR number here.
  3. Now fill the captcha or Security Code shown in a picture.
  4. Now click on Get Status button.

Get PNR Status Through SMS
You can also do railway PNR inquiry by SMS.
To get PNR status SMS on your mobile, just send your “PNR Number” to 5888 or 57886 or 5676747.

Example: if your PNR number is 6734500812, simply type in message box: 6734500812 and send to 5888 or 57886 or 5676747. In few minutes you will receive a IRCTC PNR status with passenger name and other details.

Meaning OF PNR Status Codes
When we do PNR enquiry, we receive certain codes with different meaning.

CNF / Confirmed : Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
CAN / MOD : Cancelled or Modified Passenger
GNWL : General Wait List
RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation
PQWL : Pooled Quota Wait List
R# #RAC : Coach Number Berth Number
RELEASED Ticket : Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided.
WL : Waiting List Number
RLWL : Remote Location Wait List
REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted


Post a Comment

ଆପଣଙ୍କ ବହୁମୂଲ୍ୟ ମତାମତ ଏଠାରେ ଉଲ୍ଲେଖ କରନ୍ତୁ ।


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget